Más Lugares de España: Cordoba y Granada

Hola, hola!

I realize I haven’t posted anything in over a month, but I guess that can be attributed to the fact that I have been on the move and living the study abroad dream. As my time draws to end here in Spain, I have decided to turn my blog into primarily photos. It’s easier to reflect on all the places I’ve seen and all my experiences through pictures.

During the last weekend of October, my study abroad program took us on a trip to two culturally rich cities located in the southern part of Spain,  also known as Andalucía. The first day we drove to the small city of Cordoba and spent the afternoon exploring the famous Mosque-Cathedral.

 DSC01566     DSC01582

        DSC01555     DSC01579

The rest of the day was spent in transit on our way to Granada. That night we hiked to the popular viewpoint to overlook the city, then went to a flamenco show inside of a cave.

DSC01600

My roomie, Sophia!

DSC01603

Mis amigas.

DSC01620     DSC01615

The following day, I woke early to go on a run and see the city.

IMG_4663

Sunrise over the Alhambra.

Granada is extremely well-known for the Alhambra, which is a palace and fortress complex located on the outskirts of town. Below are pictures from our guided tour around this beautiful place.

DSC01624 DSC01666 DSC01676

                         DSC01638 DSC01622

DSC01623

That night was the infamous soccer game between Real Madrid and FC Barcelona, so my friends and I went to an Irish pub and partook in the festivities, then meet up with some DU friends afterwards.

IMG_4695

F.C. Barcelona vs. Real Madrid Fútbol Game

IMG_4699

IMG_4704

The next day, we explored the streets of Granada and watched street performers and enjoyed the aromatic smells from the spice stands.

IMG_4706

Street performers.

DSC01688

The streets and creeks of Granada.

DSC01684

Moroccan spices.

By far, Granada is my second favorite city in Spain (after Sevilla, of course). It’s quaint streets and beautiful, picturesque landmarks and landscapes, made me love this city and not want to leave.

DSC01599

2 thoughts on “Más Lugares de España: Cordoba y Granada

Leave a comment